St. Paul's Catholic Primary School

St Paul's Governing Body 

Governors of St Paul’s have the responsibility to promote and maintain the school’s Catholic character and mission.

They have overall responsibility for supervising the strategic direction of the school, and their main aim is to improve outcomes for all pupils by raising standards and driving improvement.

The full Governing Body normally meets twice a term. They carry out much of their function through their committees, which meet regularly throughout the school year. These include Admissions, Curriculum & Pupil Welfare and Resources.

Below you will find a link to our current Governing body profiles.
Governor Profiles

The Governing Body is split into subcommittees. You will find below a link to each committee's Terms of Reference.

Resources committee TOR

Admissions committee TOR 

Curriculum & Pupil Welfare TOR


If you have any queries or questions for the governors, please feel free to contact us.

Parental contributions to the school’s Governor's Fund should be addressed to:

Other correspondence for the Governing Body should be addressed to the Chair of Governors, Steph Neale at the school 

Below you will see the Governing Body members who have served over the last 12 months and their terms of office

(updated 10/12/22).

Governor Name Type  Appointed by Role Appointment Date End Date Declared Interests
Steph Neale Foundation Diocese Chair of Governors 25/01/2021 24/01/2025 None declared
Deb Meacham Foundation Diocese Vice Chair
Chair, CPW Committee
01/10/2019 30/09/2023 None declared
Tony di Vizio  Foundation Diocese Staffing Governor 01/09/2021 31/08/2025 None declared
Rebecca Eligon Foundation Diocese   12/10/2021 11/10/2025 None declared
Chris Richardson Local Authority Surrey Finance Governor 6/12/2018  06/12/2026 None declared
Elaine Coutouvidis Parent Parents Safeguarding Governor 16/12/2019 16/12/2023 None declared
Yvonne Noakes Parent Parents SEN Governor 23/06/2021 22/06/2025 None declared
Elizabeth Smith  Foundation  Diocese 06/12/2022 05/12/2026 None declared 
Alan Verschoyle-King Foundation  Diocese  Treasurer  06/12/2022 05/12/2026 None declared 
Sarah Green  Foundation  Diocese 12/01/2023 11/01/2027 None declared 
Alistair Widdop Staff Staff   01/09/2019 01/09/2023 Deputy Head
Hayley Townsend Headteacher Virtue of role   08/05/2020 ongoing Headteacher; Parent of 2 staff members
Prior Members            
John Butterworth Foundation Diocese Chair, Resources Committee 20/07/2015 30/11/2022
John Gilligan  Associate Member  FGB no voting rights 10/12/2021 24/11/2022
Fr Rob Esdaile Foundation Diocese   01/11/2014 15/03/2022 Parish Priest
Francine Watson Foundation Diocese   09/12/2021 12/07/2022 None declared


 Please see below the Governing Body attendance register for the year 2021-22

Governor Name Attendance FGB - 21/22 Attendance Committees 21/22
Steph Neale 5/5 Resources: 5/5
CPW: 5/5
Deb Meacham 5/5 Resources: 5/5
CPW: 5/5
John Butterworth 4/5 Resources: 5/5
Tony di Vizio  5/5 Admissions: 1/1
Resources: 4/4
Rebecca Eligon 4/4 CPW: 4/5
Chris Richardson 4/5 Resources: 5/5
Elaine Coutouvidis 4/5 Admissions: 1/1
CPW: 5/5
Yvonne Noakes 4/4 Admissions: 1/1
CPW: 2/3
Alistair Widdop 5/5 CPW: 4/5
Hayley Townsend 5/5 Resources: 5/5
CPW: 5/5
Fr Rob Esdaile 1/3 Resources: 0/3
Francine Watson 2/2 CPW: 3/5
Maeve Walsh 0/1 CPW: 1/1
John Gilligan 2/3 Resources: 1/1